prkillo.blogg.se

How to set margins in pages on ipad
How to set margins in pages on ipad









how to set margins in pages on ipad
  1. #How to set margins in pages on ipad how to#
  2. #How to set margins in pages on ipad full#

So save to any printer and I can use that custom size or go back to a regular size. I find that if I select a specific printer, at least in my case, things don't show up correctly there. So then I can see these custom ones here. I can select it over here but I first need to go to Switch to Any Printer. So I hit OK and now you can see my unusual size here. But I've never run into a situation where that's come into play. That doesn't seem to have too much of an affect in most cases although Apple does suggest setting those to zeros all around if you're having difficulty. Then don't worry about the non printable area. Say you've got paper that is 6 inches by 9 inches. Hit the plus button and we can give it whatever name we want. Here under paper size you can manage custom sizes. But you can.Īll you need to do is go to File, then page setup. Now notice that you can choose from a bunch of standard paper sizes like in the A4, or US letter, or US legal but you don't have the ability to actually set the numbers here. But, you know, it really doesn't matter which printer you use. Here you've got a printer and paper size at the top and you can select which printer you want. So setting margins is actually pretty easy. So you can set these to whatever you want. Even the header and footer make way for this extra margin. You can see everything shrinks on the left. So, for instance, if I wanted a 2 inch margin on the left I could just change this number to 2. Then go to the document margin section here. All you need to do is go to the documents sidebar. Now switching the margins is really easy.

how to set margins in pages on ipad

#How to set margins in pages on ipad full#

You can see the body text here and you can really see that it starts at one inch from the left and there's one inch on the right and there's a full inch at the top and bottom. So I can see here I've got inches as my measurement. So under View first I want to show the Rulers.

how to set margins in pages on ipad

Let's turn some things on so we can really see what we're dealing with here. In this example I'm just going to use a standard blank document template.

#How to set margins in pages on ipad how to#

Video Transcript: So let's take a look at how to set margins and page size in Pages. Check out Setting Pages Margins and Paper Size at YouTube for closed captioning and more options.











How to set margins in pages on ipad